Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

A disabled account prevents a user from logging into the system. A disabled account must be enabled by another user before it can be used again to access the system.

From Setup > Users, search to find the user(s) you want to disable or enable or click the down arrow next to the Search button to reveal and select the option to show all results. Select the user(s) you want to edit. Use the account status filter to search for disabled users. 

...

titleClick here to view a screenshot...

...

Open the task list and select Create / Edit Users and click Start.

...

titleClick here to view a screenshot...

...

Select a user from the list at the left of the screen.

...

titleClick here to view a screenshot...

...

Toggle the account status between Enabled and Disabled, as appropriate.

Expand
titleClick here to view a screenshot...

Image Removed 

...

Related Information

...

Anchor
TOP
TOP

Extra Table Properties
table-width10%
column-widths80%,20%
hide-bordertrue

Livesearch
spaceKeyPAsup
placeholderEnter your search criteria.

Anchor
RI
RI
You can disable an account when the account holder's access to the system is temporarily restricted. Depending on your program and organization's policies these criteria will vary. 

Only an authorized user can re-enable a previously disabled user account.

Anchor
Instructions
Instructions
Step-by-Step

UI Text Box
sizemedium

Image Added


(Click Image Addedto view image)

  1. From Setup,select Users.Image Added

  2. Type the user's name into the search field, and click Search.Image Added

  3. Click the checkbox next to the student.Image Added
  4. Click Select Task, select Create / Edit Users, and click Start.Image Added
  5. Select Disabled under Account to change the account status.Image Added

  6. Type a reason under Account Disable Reason.Image Added
  7. Click Save.Image Added

Anchor
Effects
Effects

UI Text Box
typeinfo

Effects

After you disable a user account, that user cannot log in to the system.

Anchor
What’s Next?
What’s Next?

UI Text Box
typetip

What's Next?

After you disable user accounts, you can:

Expand
titleView and/or re-enable deleted user accounts...
  1. From Setup, select Users.
  2. Select Disabled from the Account Status filter and view disabled user accounts.

    1. To re-enable an account, click the checkbox next to the user account.Image Added
    2. Click Select Task, select Create / Edit Users,and click Start.Image Added
    3. Select Enabled under Account to change the account status.Image Added
    4. Click Save.Image Added

Back to the top