Page tree

Search the PearsonAccess Next Online User Guide:

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This information is a part of Manage Online Tests.

This is one of the tasks to be done Before Online Testing starts.


Some features are only available to some user accounts. Each user account has a user role(s) and permissions associated with it. These permissions control the data the user can view and actions the user can perform. If you do not see a specific feature, your account is not configured to access it. See Manage Users for more information.

Your testing program will provide information identifying user roles and what each is permitted to do and see.

Before you move students between online test sessions, check each student's status, as described in Monitor or Change Student Status.

Students cannot be moved:

  • If the student status is active, completed, or marked complete.
  • To a Read Aloud Session if they are not already in one.

To move students between online test sessions follow these steps:

  1. From Testing > Students in Sessions, search to find the student(s) you want to move, or click the down arrow next to the Search button to reveal and select the option to show all results. Select students (up to 50) you want to move to a different test session. 

    You can change the Find Students setting to show only students in your currently selected session or in all available sessions.

     Click here to view a screenshot...

     

  2. Open the task list and select Move Students between Sessions and click Start.

     Click here to view a screenshot...

  3. The currently assigned test session will already be listed on this page and marked with a shaded check. Click in the Sessions search box to select the session you want to move the student to or create a new session by clicking Create and creating a new session. When you create a new session, you must name the test session, define the test and form to be used, and set the start date.

     Click here to view a screenshot...

  4. Mark the check box under the session you want to move the student(s) to. Click Move. To confirm this was performed correctly, check to see that moved students are now listed in the correct sessions, as described in View or Edit an Online Test Session

Related Information

When you add students to a session, their tests are locked, unless you add a student to a session that contains an unlocked test, then their tests would be unlocked.. To learn how to lock or unlock tests, see Unlock or Lock a Test.

 


 

  • No labels