Page tree

Search the PearsonAccess Next Online User Guide:

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This information is a part of Manage Online Tests.

This is one of the tasks to be done During Online Testing.


Undo a student test submission when a test is marked complete or when a student has exited the test before it was complete. To undo the test submission perform the tasks on this page.

The student must be in either Complete or Marked Complete status before a test submission can be undone.

Find the Student

  1. From Testing > Students in Sessions, add test session(s) to the Session List on the left of the page. If you have trouble finding your session, go to Testing > Sessions, and select the test session(s) that contain the students whose statuses you want to view. Return to Students in Sessions and the session(s) will be listed.

     Click here to view a screenshot...


  2. Click a session to select it from the list. Click Refresh to update the data displayed.

     Click here to view a screenshot...


  3. Search to find the student(s) whose status you want to view, or click the down arrow next to the Search button and select Show all resultsYou can change the Find Students setting to show only students in your currently selected session or in all available sessions. 

    • To view more detailed information about that student's test and item progress, click the student test status in the Student Test Status column.

       Click here to view screenshots...

 Click to view more information about statuses...

This list shows the available student test statuses and describes what each means.

StatusDescription
Ready

The student has not yet started the test: If a student was assigned a test, but never started the test, they would have a status of Ready.

A test session cannot be stopped until students in Ready status have either been removed or marked complete so that all students in the session have a status of Complete or Marked Complete.

Active

The student has logged in and started the test.

If the student exits the test and the status is Active, the student cannot resume testing unless the status is changed to Resumed Upload.

 Click to learn how to resume a test...

To resume a test, click the Active drop-down and select Resume Upload.

Resumed Upload status forces TestNav to check for a saved response file (SRF) on the testing machine when the student logs back in to continue. 

Exited

The student has exited TestNav but has not submitted test responses.

The student cannot resume testing unless the status is changed to Resumed.

 Click to learn how to resume a test...

To resume a test, click the Exited drop-down and select Resume.

 

The Resume status uses only the test data last sent to the Pearson server rather than data saved on a specific testing machine.

For more information on resuming, see Resume a Test.

If the student will not resume testing for any reason, then the status must be changed to Marked Complete, as described in Mark Student Tests Complete.

Resumed

The student has been authorized to resume the test, but has not yet logged in.

 Click to learn how to resume a test...

To resume a test, click the Resumed drop-down and select Resume Upload.

The Resume Upload status forces TestNav to check for a saved response file (SRF) on the testing machine when the student logs back in to continue. 

Resumed Uploaded

The student has been authorized to resume the test, but has not yet logged in.

 Click to learn how to resume a test...

To resume a test, click the Resumed Upload drop-down and select Resume.

The Resume status uses only the test data last sent to the Pearson server rather than data saved on a specific testing machine.

For more information on resuming, see Resume a Test.

Completed

The test has been submitted by the student through TestNav and the data has been processed. This status cannot be changed, except by using Undo Student Test Submission.

Marked Complete

The student has exited TestNav and will not resume the same test, or has never logged in to a test, but the test session needs to be stopped. This status cannot be changed, except by using Undo Student Test Submission.

Mark a test Marked Complete, as described in Mark Student Tests Complete.

To see Student Test & Item Progress, click on Student Test Status (all, except the Ready status).

Undo the Student's Test Submission

  1. Select the check box next to a student record to select the student(s) whose status you want to update.

  2. Open the task list and select Undo Student Test Submissions and click Start.

     Click here to view a screenshot...

  3. Select the check box next to the student(s) name in the list to confirm your selection(s) and click Undo Submissions. The student will be placed in Exited status, from which you can Resume a Test.


  • No labels