This information is a part of Manage Users.
A user is a person who is authorized to use PearsonAccess next. The following table lists the user account data fields:
(Number of characters)
A username is required to log into the system.
While creating a user account, the email address you provide auto-populates as a username for system login. You can keep the user's email address as the username or change it; however, if you choose to change the username, you must do so before you click Create.
To create and edit user accounts, see Create and Edit User Accounts.
A password is required (in addition to the username) to log into the system.
When a user account is created, the user is sent an email with username and other details. The user is then required to set a password to access the system, as described in Log In for the First Time.
The user's first name.
|Last Name||The user's last name.|
|The user's email address.|
|Organizations||A user account is associated with an organization. When creating a user account, select an organization from the drop-down.|
|Roles and Permissions|
A user role determines user's access to the system data and functions.
User roles vary from program to program. Programs define their user roles and permissions associated with each role.
When creating or editing users, you can select their user roles.
|Active Begin Date||The date from which the user's account is permitted to log in to the system.|
|Active End Date||The date from which the user's account does not have permission to access the system.|
|Confidentiality Agreement Date||The date that the user signs the system agreement.|
The date that the user account is deleted.
A system administrator can delete a user account, or the system automatically deletes a user account after a default inactivity period of 390 days.
|Account Enabled||The user account has permission to access the system. You can enable a user account as described in Disable and Enable User Accounts.|
The user account does not have the permission to access the system. An account is disabled when the account holder's access to the system is temporarily restricted, as described in Disable and Enable User Accounts.
The system automatically disables a user account after a default inactivity period of 240 days.
An account is disabled when the account holder's access to the system is temporarily restricted.
The date that an account's access to the system is restricted.
|Disable Reason||Reason specified for an account's restriction to access the system.|
- Learn more about Users, as described in Manage Users.
- User accounts are locked after five consecutive invalid login attempts.
- Locked accounts can be unlocked by resetting password, as described in Reset Your Password and Reset Passwords for Users You Administer.
- A password must have the following types of characters:
- Uppercase Letters
- Lowercase Letters
- Special Characters
- When resetting password, you may not reuse any of the previous five passwords.
- By default passwords expire after 180 days, and must be reset.