Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Anchor
TOP
TOP

Extra Table Properties
table-width10%
column-widths80%,20%
hide-bordertrue

Livesearch
spaceKeyPAsup
placeholderEnter your search criteria.

Anchor
RI
RI
You can disable an account when the account holder's access to the system is temporarily restricted. Depending on your program and organization's policies these criteria will vary. 

Only an authorized user can re-enable a previously disabled user account.

Anchor
Instructions
Instructions
Step-by-Step

UI Text Box
sizemedium


(Click to view image)

  1. From Setup,select Users.

  2. Type the user's name into the search field, and click Search.

  3. Click the checkbox next to the student.
  4. Click Select Task, select Create / Edit Users, and click Start.
  5. Select Disabled under Account to change the account status.

  6. Type a reason under Account Disable Reason.
  7. Click Save.

Anchor
Effects
Effects

UI Text Box
typeinfo

Effects

After you disable a user account, that user cannot log in to the system.

Anchor
What’s Next?
What’s Next?

UI Text Box
typetip

What's Next?

After you disable user accounts, you can:

Expand
titleView and/or re-enable deleted user accounts...
  1. From Setup, select Users.
  2. Select Disabled from the Account Status filter and view disabled user accounts.

    1. To re-enable an account, click the checkbox next to the user account.
    2. Click Select Task, select Create / Edit Users,and click Start.
    3. Select Enabled under Account to change the account status.
    4. Click Save.

Back to the top