You can disable an account when the account holder's access to the system is temporarily restricted. Depending on your program and organization's policies these criteria will vary.
Only an authorized user can re-enable a previously disabled user account.
After you disable a user account, that user cannot log in to the system.
After you disable user accounts, you can: