Page tree

Search the PearsonAccess Next Online User Guide:

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This information is a part of Manage Users.


A disabled user account prevents a user from logging into the system. A disabled user account must be enabled by another user before it can be used again to access the system.

An account is disabled when the account holder's access to the system is temporarily restricted. For example, you want to restrict certain account holder's access to the system after a test administration is over and until the next administration begins. Depending on your program and organization's policies these criteria will vary. 

Disable a User Account

To disable a user account, follow these steps:

  1. From Setup > Users, search to view all the existing active user accounts. Click the down arrow next to the Search button to reveal and select Show all results

     Click here to view a screenshot...

  2. Select the user account you want to disable.

     Click here to view a screenshot...

  3. Click the Select Tasks drop-down and select Create / Edit Users. Click Start.

     Click here to view a screenshot...
  4. Select a user from the list at the left of the screen.

     Click here to view a screenshot...

  5. Change the account status to Disabled.

     Click here to view a screenshot...

  6. Click Save.

View Disabled User Accounts

To view disabled user accounts, from Setup > Users, use the Account Status filter and select Disabled from the drop-down menu. 

 Click here to view a screenshot...

 

The system displays disabled user accounts.

Enable a User Account

To enable a user account, follow these steps:

  1. From Setup > Users, use the Account Status filter and select Disabled from the drop-down menu to search for disabled user accounts.

     Click here to view a screenshot...

  2. Select the user account(s) you want to enable.

     Click here to view a screenshot...

  3. Click the Select Tasks drop-down and select Create / Edit Users. Click Start.

     Click here to view a screenshot...
  4. Select a user from the list at the left of the screen.

     Click here to view a screenshot...
  5. Change the account status to Enabled.

     Click here to view a screenshot...

  6. Click Save.

Related Information

To learn more about user accounts, see:


  • No labels