Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Anchor
TOP
TOP

Extra Table Properties
table-width10%
column-widths80%,20%
hide-bordertrue

Livesearch
spaceKeyPAsup

Anchor
RI
RI
You can delete an account when it is no longer needed. For example, you may delete a user's account if he or she leaves your organization or his or her role changes within the organization. This varies by program and organization. 

Anchor
Instructions
Instructions
Step-by-Step

UI Text Box
sizemedium

Image RemovedImage Added


(Click Image Removed Image Addedto view image)

  1. From Setup, go to Users.Image RemovedImage Added

  2. Type the user's name into the search field, and click Search.Image RemovedImage Added

  3. Click the checkmark next to the user.Image RemovedImage Added

  4. Click Select TaskTasks, select Delete / Restore Users, and click Start.Image RemovedImage Added

  5. Click the checkbox next to the user to confirm the selection.Image RemovedImage Added

  6. Click Delete / Restore.Image RemovedImage Added

Anchor
Effects
Effects

UI Text Box
typeinfo

Effects

After you delete a user account, that user cannot log into the system.

Anchor
What's Next?
What's Next?

UI Text Box
typetip

What's Next? (Optional)

To find a user to restore, select Deleted from the Account Status filter. Image RemovedImage Added

Back to the top