Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 26 Current »

You can disable an account when the account holder's access to the system is temporarily restricted. Depending on your program and organization's policies these criteria will vary. 

Only an authorized user can re-enable a previously disabled user account.

Step-by-Step


(Click  to view image)

  1. From Setup, select Users.

  2. Type the user's name into the search field, and click Search.

  3. Click the checkbox next to the student.
  4. Click Select Task, select Create / Edit Users, and click Start.
  5. Select Disabled under Account to change the account status.

  6. Type a reason under Account Disable Reason.
  7. Click Save.

Effects

After you disable a user account, that user cannot log in to the system.

What's Next?

After you disable user accounts, you can:

 View and/or re-enable deleted user accounts...
  1. From Setup, select Users.
  2. Select Disabled from the Account Status filter and view disabled user accounts.

    1. To re-enable an account, click the checkbox next to the user account.
    2. Click Select Task, select Create / Edit Users, and click Start.
    3. Select Enabled under Account to change the account status.
    4. Click Save.

Back to the top

  • No labels