Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Deleting an organization is a multi-step process. 

Anchor
TOP
TOP

Extra Table Properties
table-width10%
column-widths80%,20%
hide-bordertrue

On this page:

Livesearch
spaceKeyPAsup
placeholderEnter your search criteria.

Anchor
RI
RI
You can delete an organization to remove it from the system.

Anchor
PRE
PRE

UI Text Box
typenote

Prerequisites 

Your user account must belong to a higher-level organization than the organization you want to delete.

Expand
titleBefore you can delete an organization

...

...

You must first delete user accounts and students associated with the organization.

...

  1. Click the organization dropdown, and select the organization you want to delete.

...

...

  1. Delete all the user accounts in that organization

...

  1. .
  2. Remove all student test registrations

...

  1. . See the What's Next section on the Register/Unregister a Student page.
  2. Remove all students from the organization

...

  1. by either:

...

...

    1. Enrolling students in another organization, as described in Manage Student Enrollments in an Organization
      or 

...

    1. Deleting student records, as described in Delete a Student

...

...

Anchor
Instructions
Instructions
Step-by-Step 

UI Text Box
sizemedium

Image Added


(Click Image Addedto view image)

  1. Click the organization dropdown, and select a higher-level organization than the organization you want to delete

...

  1. Return to Setup > Organizations and delete the organization.
    1. Search to find the organization or click the down arrow next to the Search button to reveal and select the option to show all results.

      Expand
      titleClick here to view a screenshot...

      Image Removed

    2. Select the organization(s) to be deleted by marking the box next to the name(s) in the list.
    3. Open the task list and select Delete Organizations. Click Start.

      Expand
      titleClick here to view a screenshot...

      Image Removed

    4. Confirm your decision by marking the box(es) next to the organization(s) in the list and click Delete.

      Warning

      Once you delete an organization, it cannot be restored.

      Expand
      titleClick here to view a screenshot...

      Image Removed

       

       

  1. .Image Added
  2. From Setup, select Organizations.Image Added
  3. Type the organization name into the search field, click Search, and click the checkbox next to the organization.Image Added 

  4. Click Select Tasks, select Delete Organizations, and click Start.Image Added

  5. Select the checkbox next to the organization you want to delete.Image Added 

  6. Click Delete.Image Added

Anchor
Effects
Effects

UI Text Box
typeinfo

Effects

After you delete an organization, you cannot restore it.

Back to the top